Disney announces cast for Star Wars: Episode VII

Posted at 1:00 PM, Apr 29, 2014
and last updated 2014-04-29 13:13:39-04

(WTVR) – The cast of Star Wars: Episode VII was announced Tuesday.

“We are so excited to finally share the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII. It is both thrilling and surreal to watch the beloved original cast and these brilliant new performers come together to bring this world to life, once again,” Director J.J. Abrams said in a Facebook post. “We start shooting in a couple of weeks, and everyone is doing their best to make the fans proud.”

The announced cast includes:

  • Harrison Ford (Han Solo)
  • Carrie Fisher (Princess Leia)
  • Mark Hamill (Luke Skywalker)
  • Anthony Daniels (C3P0)
  • Peter Mayhew (Chewbacca)
  • Kenny Baker  (R2D2)
  • John Boyega
  • Daisy Ridley
  • Adam Driver
  • Oscar Isaac
  • Andy Serkis
  • Domhnall Gleeson
  • Max von Sydow

Star Wars: Episode VII is scheduled to be released in December 2015.