2014 World Cup draw: Host Brazil plays Croatia in opening game

Posted at 12:34 PM, Dec 06, 2013

(CNN) — 2014 World Cup draw:

Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon.

Group B: Spain, Netherlands,Chile, Australia.

Group C: Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan.

Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy.

Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France,Honduras.

Group F: Argentina, Bosnia, Iran, Nigeria.

Group G: Germany, Portugal,Ghana, USA.

Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, Korea.

The tournament will take place from Thursday June 12 through to Sunday July 13.

More to follow…